ACE Awards

Thursday, November 16, 2022

 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM (PST)

Glamour, ball gowns, and paparazzi all take the back seat to honoring the very talented and simply amazing nominees for exemplary leasing, maintenance, property support, management, senior housing and affordable housing in Oregon.

The ACE Awards celebrate the front-line professionals who proudly create thriving apartment communities that are the role models for others to strive to emulate.

Nominations are now open.

Jump to:


What are the ACE Awards?

The first ACE Awards were introduced in 2000 at a luncheon to honor outstanding professionals in the local multifamily industry. In 2002, the event was moved to a dinner at the Embassy Suites. In 2004, the Ross Dey Award was added to honor an individual who exhibits professionalism and leadership and contributes to the credibility and betterment of the property management industry. In 2008, the Sally Johnson award was introduced for an industry supplier who continually shows support of the Association in the community and is a resource to the Association and the industry through their volunteer efforts. The ACE committee chose to take a hiatus in 2011 and spent a year and a half updating and revamping the nomination and award process. The result of this effort was a stunning return in 2012 at the Portland Art Museum. Since 2012, we have held the event at the Portland Marriott, the World of Speed, and NW Events at their venue in Hillsboro. For 2022 we are heading to the Hyatt Regency at the Convention Center. 

Who can be nominated for an ACE Award?

ACE Award nominees encompass a wide array of Property Management employees. We encourage companies to nominate at all levels, from on-site leasing staff to portfolio managers. The titles may differ across companies, but generally ACE nominees are: Leasing Agents, Maintenance Technicians, Assistant Managers, Maintenance Supervisors, Managers and Portfolio Managers. The nominating company must be a current member with Multifamily NW. 

How many nominees are in each category?

Nominations vary across categories but average about 15-30 per grouping. Companies may only nominate 10 employees and no more than 3 per category.

How are the winners chosen?

Winners are determined by a tabulation of the scores from the nomination questionnaire, nominee questionnaire, and letters of recommendation for a possible score of 75 points.

Once the nominee packet is completed, all specific nominee & company information is redacted from all documents. The nominee questionnaire and the letters of recommendation are sent to out-of-state judges. They make their decision based only on the information provided with no background about the individual or company. The phone interviews are completed by Multifamily NW staff and not seen by the out-of-state judges.

Our judging panel consists of volunteers from Apartment Associations across the country. We strive to keep the anonymity of our nominees and using out-of-state judges helps us accomplish this goal.

The scores are combined and sent to an accounting firm who will determine the winners based upon the total scores. The accounting firm will provide the winners in sealed envelopes that will not opened until the winner is announced on stage the night of the ceremony.

UPDATED - Important Dates for the 2022 Event

  • Ceremony: November 17, 2022 
  • Nominations 
    • Open: July 21, 2022
    • Deadline: September 9, 2022
  • Nominees
    • Nominee Official Notifications: September 12, 2022
    • Nominee Packet Submission Deadline: October 12, 2022
    • Nominee Luncheon: October 11, 2022
  • Judging
    • Judging Window: October 19 - November 1
    • Moss Adams Review: November 2 - November 10
    • Winners Finalized: November 11, 2022
  • Sponsorships/Ceremony Registrations
    • Open: August 18, 2022

ACE Awards Ceremony Details

Coming Soon

Sponsorship Opportunities

Coming Soon